Home India Politics Re-poll at nine Delhi polling stations Tuesday

Re-poll at nine Delhi polling stations Tuesday


New Delhi : Delhi’s Chief Electoral Officer Satbir Silas Bedi has ordered a re-poll at nine polling stations of three Delhi assembly constituencies Tuesday.

The reasons for the re-poll was wrong notification of a polling booth, defects in electronic voting machine, procedural mistakes and complaints of bogus voting, Bedi told reporters here.

Polling will be held from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at polling station 168 of Matiyala constituency, station 14 and 72 of Burari and 59, 60, 62, 126, 127, 128 of Malviya Nagar constituency.

Ballotting took place in 69 of the 70 constituencies Nov 29. Voting in Rajinder Nagar was deferred following the death of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Puran Chand Yogi.

Nearly 58 percent of the eligible voters voted Saturday. The votes will be counted Dec 8.