Home Sports South Africa put India to bat at Durban

South Africa put India to bat at Durban


Durban : South Africa won the toss and elected to field against India in the second cricket Test here Sunday.

The start of the match was delayed by an hour due to a slight drizle in the morning.

India have made three changes to the side that lost by an innnings and 25 runs at Centurion.

Zaheer Khan, who sat out of the first Test with a hamstring injury will take the pace of left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat. Opener Gautam Gambhir, who is nursing a swollen left hand, has been replaced by Murali Kartik. Suresh Raina, who fared poorly in the first Test, has been dropped and Cheteshwar Pujara will take his place in the middle order.

South Africa has not made any changes to their side.


South Africa
Graeme Smith (captain), Alviro Petersen, Jacques Kallis, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Ashwell Prince, Mark Boucher (wicketkeeper), Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Paul Harris, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel.

Murali Vijay, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ishant Sharma, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, S. Sreesanth.