Home India News ‘Indian Idol 6’ singers launch album

‘Indian Idol 6’ singers launch album


New Delhi: The top four voices of reality show “Indian Idol 6” launched their album “Indian Idol-Fabulous Four” Friday evening with a live performance here.

Finalists of the TV show — Amit Kumar, Devendra Pal Singh, Vipul Mehta and Poorvi Koutish — have sung in the album besides playback singers Shaan, Mauli Dave, Shilpa Rao and Rekha Bhardwaj. The songs have been composed by Shameer Tandon and written by Sameer.

The album, brought out by Universal Music India, is a first of its kind, where not just the winner, but all finalists are part of the compilation.

“The album holds a special place for all four of us. With such big names giving their voice, it becomes unforgettable,” Vipul told IANS.