Four Delhi Metro stations stay shut

    By IANS,

    New Delhi : Four Delhi Metro stations in the heart of the capital, which were closed Monday, remained closed Tuesday as the protest led by Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and his cabinet members continued for the second day.

    The unprecedented protest Monday forced Delhi Metro to shut four major stations – Patel Chowk, Central Secretariat, Udyog Bhawan and Race Course – causing inconvenience to thousands of commuters.

    The Central Secretariat station, which until Monday offered interchange facility and exit for government employees after checking their IDs, was completely shut Tuesday.

    “There is no interchange facility available Monday, and the train coming from Badarpur will terminate at Khan Market,” a Delhi Metro Rail Corporation official said.

    The Metro services will remain shut until further orders, he added.