Social Democratic Party of India elects Kerala office-bearers

By Najiya O.,,

Kochi: Adv KP Muhammed Shareef has been elected the Kerala state president of the Social Democratic party of India. MK Manoj Kumar and P Abdul Majeed have been elected as the state general secretaries. The party’s state committee was constituted yesterday in a meeting of its district office-bearers held in Kochi. E Aboobaker, national president, and A Saeed, general secretary, led the election procedures.

Support TwoCircles

The SDPI would fight for the realization of the basic values like justice, freedom, security and cordiality which are upheld by the Indian Constitution, said Adv KP Muhammed Shareef in a press meet held in Kochi after the formation of the committee. The party would assemble all sections people to fight for the purpose. It is the need of the time that there be a political party for the empowerment of Muslims and other backward sections. The SDPI came into function with this purpose, he added.

Other office-bearers are Dr PA Muhammed Saeed and PK Gopinathan (vice-presidents), VT Ikramul Haq, PK Radha and Moovattupuzha Ashraf Moulvi (secretaries) and AA Shafi (treasurer). The state committee members are K Muhammedali, O Aliyar, Yahya Thangal, M Usman, Adv VS Salim, Fathahudheen Rashadi, CA Haris and P Ahmed Shareef.