Home India Politics Punish those who plundered Jharkhand: PM to voters

Punish those who plundered Jharkhand: PM to voters

Ranchi : Prime Minister Narendra Modi Monday appealed to people of Jharkhand to punish through votes those who plundered the state.

Addressing an election rally in Dumka, he said: “As a mother punishes her children who commit mistake to ensure that the mistake is not committed again. People of Santhal region should also punish the leaders who plundered the state.”

“If the leaders are not be punished, then they will get embolden to do more mistakes. The state has been plundered by those who ruled the state…,” said Modi.

“The opponents do not have any issue. The opponents are now spreading rumours that the Modi government will take away tribal land. I assure you that no one can take away land or rights of the tribal people.

“It was the Atal Bihari Vajpayee government that created separate tribal ministry at the centre and separate fund for development of the tribal people. In 50-year’s rule, the Congress did not remember tribal people,” said Modi.

“Where there is tribal population, the BJP has formed the government. The latest example is Maharashtra. BJP formed government in tribal dominated states like Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan. The country can be strong only when tribal of the country are strong and developed.”

“The father and son’s balance has increased but people remained poor,” Modi said without taking name of former chief minister Shibu Soren and his son and Chief Minister Hemant Soren.

He said: “Jharkhand will get Rs.20,000 crore to Rs,25,000 crore under the new coal policy. See the irony, Jharkhand has coal and but the state is under darkness.”

“In the four phases poll that took place in the state, you (voters) have given indication of forming clear mandate government. Now caste your vote in fifth to give two third mandate to the BJP,” said Modi.

“Vote for stable and responsible government to prevent loot prevailing in the state.”

In the fifth phase, voting will take place in 16 seats December 20. All the seats fall in Santhal Pargana, which is the stronghold of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha.