Home India Politics Two BJP legislators resign in Bihar

Two BJP legislators resign in Bihar

Patna : Two rebel Bharatiya Janata Party legislators in Bihar Tuesday resigned from the state assembly to show solidarity with the ruling JD-U.

Vijay Mishra and Rana Gangeshwar Singh had repeatedly praised outgoing Chief Minister Nitish Kumar instead of BJP’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi for the past eleven months.

“We have resigned to show solidarity with Nitish Kumar and the Janata Dal-United,” Singh told reporters here.

Singh was suspended from the BJP in February for lauding Nitish Kumar. Mishra also praised the outgoing chief minister on many occasions.

Two days ago, three rebel Rashtriya Janata Dal legislators Samrat Choudhary, Javed Iqbal Ansari and Ram Lakhan Ram Raman had resigned from the assembly to join the ruling JD-U.