New Students’ Union sworn in at MANUU

By TCN News,

Hyderabad: Maulana Azad National Urdu University’s newly elected Students Union office bearers took charge on Friday.

Support TwoCircles

Elections was held on October 30, 2014.

Dr Khwaja M Shahid, Pro Vice-Chancellor administered the oath of office to the new office bearers: Nooruz Zuha as president, M Aqib Nazer as vice president, Md Shahab Alam, secretary, and Abdul Majid as joint secretary.

MSU Office Bearers along with Dr. Khwaja M. Shahid and others
MSU Office Bearers along with Dr. Khwaja M. Shahid and others

Irfan Khan was elected unopposed as the treasurer while Mohiuddin Ansari, Afzal Ahmad, Md Salahuddin Ali Ahmed, Mohammad Naseem, Safiur Rahman, Shadab Alam, Ruba Nawaz, Shahnawaz Ali, M Khaled Akhtar, Parvez Alam, Umama Ansari, Mashkoor Alam, Maaz Ahmed and Amir Khan were elected as executive council members, a release said here.

Addressing the students Dr Khwaja M Shahid said: “Dignitaries including Gulzar, Sukhwinder, Vishal Bhardwaj and Naseem Ahmad, who visited MANUU recently, were very much impressed by the disciplined behavior of our students. It is a matter of pride for all of us.”

He asked the students to uphold the values of our language and culture. Prof S M Rahmatullah described the students as the identity of the University.

Newly elected office bearers also spoke. Large number of students attended the swearing in ceremony, held at DDE Auditorium. Apart from the head quarter at Hyderabad, elections were also held at Darbhanga, Bangalore, Lukcnow, Bhopal, Srinagar, Asansol, Aurangabad and Sambhal campuses of the MANUU. Prof S M Rahmatullah, registrar, and others were also present on the occasion, the release said.