Home India News BJP releases third list of Bihar candidates

BJP releases third list of Bihar candidates

New Delhi : The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) announced another 11 candidates for the Bihar assembly polls in its third list of candidates released on Sunday.

The list was announced here by the party’s central election committee, a release said.

With this, the BJP has announced 153 candidates of the 160 it will field in the 243-member Bihar assembly.

The remaining 83 seats will be contested by its allies – the Lok Janshakti Party, Hindustani Awam Morcha and Rashtriya Lok Samata Party.

On September 15 and 19, the BJP in its first and second lists announced the names of 43 and 99 candidates respectively for the five-phased election which will begin October 12 and end November 5.

The counting of votes for the five-phased election will take place on November 8.