BJP wins each Delhi seat by over one lakh votes

New Delhi : The BJP won each of the seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi by more than one lakh votes over its nearest rival, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).

Alhough the AAP finished second, the difference in votes between it and the Bharatiya Janata Party ranged from 106,802 in North West Delhi to 268,586 in West Delhi.

Support TwoCircles

For the BJP, the maximum of 651,395 votes was netted by Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma, son of late former Delhi chief minister Sahib Singh Verma, in West Delhi.

BJP’s Delhi unit president Harsh Vardhan, who contested from Chandni Chowk, got the least number of votes among seven BJP candidates: 436,468.

With the Congress finishing third in all seven seats, the difference in votes between the AAP and Congress was at its highest at 365,590 in North West Delhi where the AAP candidate was former Delhi minister Rakhi Birla and central minister Krishna Tirath fought on Congress ticket.

Birla got 523,058 votes and Tirath 157,468.

The lowest margin between the AAP and Congress was 107,749 in New Delhi constituency where the fight was between AAP’s Ashish Khetan and Ajay Maken of the Congress.

Khetan received 290,642 votes and Maken 182,893 votes.